Balwyn Pool Fence Inspections

Balwyn Logo

We Are Balwyn Pool Fence Inspections

Swimming Pool FenceSafety Inspections in The Eastern Suburbs of Melbourne

Balwyn Pool Fence Inspections provides accredited swimming pool and spa barrier fence safety inspections. We ensure that your pool and spa meet the applicable barrier standards.

cleaning-tubes-in-a-swimming-pool-e1628821675524.jpg
16.jpg
About Us

Get Your Pool Compliance Certificate By Having Your Pool Or Spa Inspected

If you are looking to get your swimming pool compliance certificate, Balwyn Pool Fence Inspections can help. We are fully aware of the recent victorian swimming pool compliance changes. We will assist you in meeting the requirements to keep your family safe and sound.

We operate in the eastern suburbs of Melbourne, Victoria, including the following:

Most importantly, we are knowledgeable and will readily provide solutions to any issues arising during the pool inspection in Melbourne.

Certified Inspector

Tom Richards has many years of experience inspecting pools across Melbourne, and always goes the extra mile. Tom has carried out many pool fence inspections in Melbourne.

Solution-Focused Attitude

We will focus on providing the best solution if there are issues. This is what most inspectors overlook when doing pool fence inspections in Victoria.

Fast Process

With our connections, we can get your pool compliant quickly and efficiently, whilst also keeping the overall cost reasonable.

  • Professional service, knowledgeable, accommodating and friendly. Tom came a short notice, which helped me out, and was thoroughly professional. I am happy to recommend him.
  • I highly recommend Tom from Balwyn Pool Fence Inspections. Tom was very professional, knowledgeable, and provided an excellent service at a reasonable price. Will be using him again.
  • Tom is very knowledgeable and professional. I highly recommend his services for your pool compliance needs.

We're Your Best Choice

At Balwyn Pool Fence Inspections, we truly go the extra mile to get your pool compliant and ready for some family fun!

Compliance & Regulations

Why Do I Need A Pool & Spa Safety Inspection?

On 1st December 2019, new laws came into effect for swimming pool compliance. Councils must now keep a register of all pools & spas in the area. Owners are required to have their pool fences (pool barrier) inspected & approved for safety and compliance by a pool safety inspector. So, you’re doing the right thing researching swimming pool inspection services.

As a pool or spa owner, you need to complete the following to ensure your pool fence is compliant:

1. Register your pool with your local council.
2. Organise an inspection of your pool barrier by a registered swimming pool inspector.
3. Rectify any issues identified by your pool safety inspection.
4. Have the pool re-inspected and receive a certificate of compliance.
5. Submit this form to your local council.
I can help you with this.

There is a phased roll out of the inspection program.

Note: You should have had your pool or spa registered with the council by 1st November 2020.

Depending on when the pool or spa was constructed, your pool fence should be INSPECTED & APPROVED by the following due dates:

• 1st June 2022 for pools/spas built on or before 30th June 1994
• 1st June 2023 for pools/spas built between 9th July 1994 & 30th April 2010
• 1st June 2024 for pools/spas built between 1st May 2010 & 31st October 2020
• For pools/spas built after 1st November 2020, a Certificate of Swimming Pool Barrier Compliance will be issued by the building surveyor that issued the building permit for the pool barrier. You must provide it to the council within 30 days.

What we can do

Our Services

At Balwyn Pool Fence Inspections, we can help in many ways:

Pool Fence Inspections

Swimming Pool Inspections

Let's get your pool fence compliant

Pool Safety Family

Spa Safety Inspections

Let's get your spa compliant

Pool Compliance

Pool Compliance Certificates

Let's get your compliance certificate

Pool and Spa Fence

Spa Fence Inspection

Let's get your spa fence compliant

outdoor-swimming-pool-skimmer-filter-cleaning-aerial-view.jpg

Spa Compliance Certificates

Let's get your spa compliance certificate

pool-compliance-certificates

Consultation Service

For pool barrier installations, modifications and upgrades

Tom Richards

About us

Why Choose Balwyn Pool Fence Inspections

Tom Richards is an accredited pool fence inspector & registered practitioner with the Victorian Building Authority, licence number IN-PS 71729.

Tom is known for being solution-focused. Should any issues be flagged during your pool inspection process, he will provide you with the best solutions to ensure your pool meets the compliance requirements as soon as possible.

He also understands that you may not always be available between 9am – 5 pm. So, inspections can be scheduled after hours during the week or even on weekends.

Give Tom a call on 0424 180 356 to schedule your pool safety inspection!

Our Pool & Spa Safety Inspection Locations

Our swimming pool inspections in Melbourne typically happen in the eastern suburbs of Melbourne, including Whitehorse, Boorondarra, Stonnington, Manningham, Banyule, Monash & Yarra Councils.

This includes the following suburbs:

Balwyn, Balwyn North, Kew, Kew East, Hawthorn, Hawthorn East, Mont Albert, Mont Albert Nth, Camberwell, Camberwell East, Eltham, Canterbury, Surrey Hills, Glen Iris, Ashburton. Box Hill, Box Hill North, Box Hill South, Toorak, Malvern, Malvern East, Chadstone, Burwood, Forest Hill, Doncaster, Doncaster East, Donvale, Ivanhoe, Eaglemont, Bulleen, Templestowe, Templestowe Lower, Eltham, Mitcham, Forest Hill, Nunawading, Warrandyte, Park Orchards, Mount Eliza, Mornington, Mount Marth

Pool Safety Inspections In Melbourne

Pool fence inspections in Melbourne, Australia, are a critical aspect of pool safety. They are designed to ensure that the physical barrier around a pool, such as a fence, gate, or lock, is in good repair and functioning properly, to reduce the risk of injury or death to individuals in or around the pool.

Pool barrier inspections in Melbourne are typically conducted by qualified pool inspectors who are trained to identify potential hazards and assess the compliance of pool barriers to ensure they meet the Victorian requirements.

During Melbourne pool fence inspections, the inspector will thoroughly examine the physical barrier around the pool, including the fence, gate, lock, and other safety features. They will look for any gaps, weaknesses, missing components, or other hazards that could potentially put individuals in the pool area at risk.

Once the inspection is complete, the inspector will provide a detailed report of their findings, including any necessary recommendations for repairs or upgrades to bring the pool fence up to code. This report can serve as evidence of compliance and can be used by pool owners as a reference for making any required changes to ensure the pool area is safe and secure. This is when you will be issued with a certificate of barrier compliance.

Pool fence inspections are typically required by law in Melbourne and other parts of Australia, and are typically conducted on a regular basis by pool or building inspectors.

So, if you’re looking for a Melbourne pool fence safety inspection, give us a call!

Pool Fence Compliance

Resources

Frequently Asked Questions

Your pool/spa fence will need to be reinspected every 4 years and the new Certificate of Swimming Pool Barrier Compliance provided to council.

Yes, this new law overrides all previous pool inspection programs that councils may have undertaken.

Depending on when your pool/spa was built The Victorian Building Authority (VBA) has released a number of self inspection guides/checklists that can be viewed below.

No problem! Give us a call on 0424 180 356, or click here to call.

Self-Assessment checklists from the Victorian Building Authority (VBA) website:

VBA-Pool-and-Spa-Safety-Barrier-Self-Assessment-Checklist-1.pdf for pools/spas built on or before 30th June 1994.

VBA-Pool-and-Spa-Safety-Barrier-Self-Assessment-Checklist-2.pdf for pools/spas built between 1st July 1994 & 30th April 2010.

VBA-Pool-and-Spa-Safety-Barrier-Self-Assessment-Checklist-3.pdf for pools/spas built between 1st May 2010 & 31st October 2020.

Kidsafe

Kidsafe Child Accident Prevention Foundation of Australia

SPASA

SPASA Swimming Pool & Spa Association

Blog

Our Recent Posts

Urgent Inspections

We’ll get you booked in within 48 hours.